Well this week started off by me trying to tackle the Crochet Rose Pattern that I found online. When I saw this pattern a few weeks back, I fell in love with it, because I loved how cute it looked and would look if I ended up making a few different colored roses and then ended up putting them in a vase.

 

So to start off with this pattern I decided to make a pink rose first, then a purple one, and finally a white one. After making the first two roses, I decided that I would make an instructional video of me creating the white rose, since I have not posted any videos of me showing myself crocheting yet. Originally, I was going to be only doing one rose and then look up baby blanket patterns this week, but then I decided against that because I wanted to make more than one rose and then share the pattern with others by creating a video.

Below is the Crochet Rose Pattern for those of you who want the written pattern too. Or just look up the the pattern on the website that I found here. I made my stem a bit differently in my video than the pattern I found, but it still works, so now you can choose whatever one you would like to use.

Crochet Instructions

Ch 46.
Row 1: sc in 2nd chain from hook and in each chain across. (45 st). Ch 1, turn.
Row 2: sc in first st, [skip next st, (dc, ch 1, dc, ch 1, dc, ch 1, dc) in next st, skip next st, sc in next st] 11 times.
Fasten off and cut yarn, leaving a long end for stitching the rose together.

Optional: Stem

Terminology: The green outer parts of the flower that sit at the flower’s base are called the calyx.

Calyx
Ch 5.
Rnd 1: sc in 5th chain from hook, to form a circle. Sc in each st around the circle. (5 st)
Rnd 2: (sc in next st, ch 4, sc in 2nd chain from hook and in next 2 chains) five times. Fasten off and weave in ends.

20170612_234722

I’ll be honest with the fact that it took me a while to create this video on Windows Movie Maker, but I think it still turned out okay considering it was my first crocheting video. I hope you all enjoy it and can use it one day. 🙂

Till Next Time!