20170517_124430.jpg

Well, it has taken me a while to decide what I have want to do for my learning project, but I have finally decided to learn and teach myself how to crochet. My mom actually tried to teach me how to crochet once when I was very little, but I think that since I was only 11 years old, I was not patient enough to learn how to crochet. Then when I was 20, I was taught a bit of the basics of crocheting from my friend Briana whom I had met at school, but again, I was not very successful in sticking with it and trying new things. I was however, successful in a way because I was able to learn how to make a double crochet square (Whatever that means! Haha!). So, now that it is five years later, I am willing and eager to pick up some new yarn and crochet hooks to learn more about crocheting.

I am hoping that by the end of this learning project, I will be able to read and understand crochet labels/patterns, know the crochet abbreviations, and be able to create multiple projects such as: wash cloths, bookmarks, headbands, and a baby blanket for my sister by using the different crochet patterns (single, double, triple, etc.). Stay tuned as I learn more about crocheting and post about my crocheting learning project. 🙂

